“Did you accomplish anything today, Wolf?”

“Nothing that would be of interest to you, Minnie.”

“I take it you don’t want to discuss your day.”

“I lived it while it happened, 200 + emails, a dozen trips through the warehouse, 20 or more phone calls, lunch at my desk. All the while, surrounded by the usual crazy cube mates, making strange comments, to no one in particular.”

“Like what?”

“You are an idiot, Miranda.

Shut up, Pat, Candis, Beav, Erica and Carol.

I quit.

Who brought in the oreos?  And why?

Can someone please take me out back and shoot me?

I can’t handle this.  I don’t know where to start.

My phone’s ringing. What? What do you want from me?

Fudge bucket.

That’s it. I have no idea what to do. I need Liz.

The formulary?  How many times do I have to tell you?  The formulary goes on top.

I hate the phrase:  Thrown under the bus.

I hate the phrase: Better sooner than later.

I hate the phrase: Is it Friday yet?’

And then there is Candis. She never does anything wrong.  (off stage)  Oh yes, I do.

On a scale of 1 to minus 50, how was your day, Chicken Butt? Shut up, Pat.

I never called Miranda an idiot.  (he he he)

Did you see Annie’s corset?

Did you see Rachael’s bumble bee outfit?

Can you take another day like this?

Your print job? Ugly.  Purple people?

It’s 5 o’clock.  Good night pp heads.

Thanks for a great day.

Love you all!”

 

Wolf

 

One thought on “Comments from the peanut gallery on a typical Wednesday

Leave a Reply

