Tick tock

Tick tock

The minutes of a day,

Hello. How are you?

What’s that you say?

Did I what?  Have a good weekend?

Did I what? Solve your problem?

Did I what? Skip lunch?

How did it get to be noon already?

Yes, it is a beautiful fall day.

What’s that you say?

Why am I so quiet?

I didn’t know you were talking to me.

A bad day?  No. Not really.  Just a busy day.

Do I have a minute?  What do you need?

You think it’s cold in here?

You want cheese cake?

You are getting your hair cut tonight?

You are taking time off to babysit?

Excuse me, if I don’t comment.

I am anti social?

I give love a bad name?

I can’t get no satisfaction?

I shot the sheriff?

We all have those days, my friends.  We thought they’d never end.

Tomorrow?

The sun will come out.

And I believe in magic.

Until then, it’s poor me, poor me, pour me another one.

 

Wolf

Leave a Reply

