“Another year coming to an end soon, Wolf.  Was it a good year?”

“It was.  And it wasn’t.”

“Care to reflect?”

“No looking back, Minnie.   I think that is why I hate taxes and performance reviews.  Who wants to live in the past?  I am a true believer in the now.  And right now, I know there are 2 dishes in the sink, my wine glass is half full/empty, and I hate these doggone capri pjs.  My legs are quite chilled.”

“But what about the state of the world?  Don’t you reflect on what has happened in the universe?”

“Yeah, I have seen what is happening, and you know what?  It upsets me.  Sometimes, I have to admit, I refuse to turn on the TV and watch the news.  My survival tactic consists of getting through each day, relatively unscathed.  Some days, no issues. Others?  Another story.”

“What are you looking forward to in the new year?”

“Well, now, let’s see:  Let’s say the world is my oyster, and I could be granted 3 wishes. Number 1:  To accept who I am, where I am, and to enjoy it.  Number 2:  To live each day like it was my last.  And number 3:  To laugh at myself, love others, and appreciate the beauty of this world.”

“That’s it?”

“Well, there is one more.”

“What?”

“To find a liquor store that delivers.”

 

Wolf

 

Leave a Reply

