“Have you ever thought how nice it would be to work from home, Wolf?”

“Haven’t you heard Minnie?  We Americans believe in the separation of work and home.  Just like religion and politics.  If you work, you rise early, get dressed, make a lunch and face the elements.  It’s part of the mystique about working, this ritual.”

“But you wouldn’t have to endure the hardships of a brutal winter, scraping the windshield, shoveling snow, slipping and sliding around.”
“Look, I have 5 winter coats.  Do you think I would be happy if I was home and couldn’t wear them?”

“Just think of the time you would save, not having to commute?”

“My commute is 20 minutes.  It’s not the commute that takes up time, it’s the stops on the way home.”

“It could be quite peaceful, not having to interact with all those people every day.”

“Not for me.  I am the self appointed idiot at work, and I thrive on proving it.”

“If you were home, you could take a break, and cook, or vacuum, or stuff like that.”

“Are you kidding?  I have a difficult time doing that stuff on the weekends.”

“You could hang out all day in your pjs, get relaxed and kick back.”

“Oh sure.  How long do you think I would be employed if I did that?”

“You probably could grab a glass of wine, or a beer, and who would know?”

“I prefer to work all day, get stressed and then head out for a few blasts.  I consider it my reward.”

“So, you wouldn’t consider working from home, if offered the opportunity?”

“Absolutely not.  What the hell would I blog about?”

 

Wolf

 

Leave a Reply

