After 3 weeks on a low carb, low sugar diet:

Yogurt tastes sweet.

One glass of wine puts me over the legal limit.

Feeling more subdued.

Easier, each day, to resist the urge to have a big Mac, a bag of chips, or a hot fudge sundae.

Cravings for more roasted vegies.

A hard boiled egg is divine.

Almonds?  Oh yeah.

Check out my legs.  No more swelling.

Soda?  Why did I ever drink it?

Energy level is up.

Diamonds? Hell no.  Garlic is a girl’s best friend.

Let’s order lunch.  Ok.  Can I have a chicken salad sandwich?  Hold the bread and the mayo.  And the chicken.  I will have celery and peanut butter.

My psoriasis?  Dwindling.

Losing weight?  Who cares?  Weight is only a number.

Feeling better?   Hmmm.  Maybe life is too short.  Eat, drink and be merry. Right?

I am ditching this diet.  I live to eat. Or is it, I love to eat?  Or do I eat to live?  What does love have to do with it, anyway?

Nothing.  Or everything.  Whatever, there are no guarantees in this life, with one exception.  You are who you are, and you are here for a short time.

Live, love, and be merry.

And cut out the wonder bread.

 

Wolf

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

