“What’s with all the sneezing, Wolf?”

“I’m a sick woman, you idiot.”

“I saw you running around outside carrying in the groceries, in 9 degree weather.  If you had any sense, you would not go out on a cold day.  You were bound to catch a cold.”

“That is ridiculous.  Cold weather has nothing to do with it.  It’s all about germs.  I am a germ infested mess.”

“Do you think it might have something to do with all that kissing and hugging you do whenever you run into someone you know? ”

“If that is what caused it, it was well worth it.  However, my suspicion is that there are so many people who have the flu or colds right now, that it was inevitable.”

“Why didn’t you get a flu shot?”

“I did.”

“Well, there you are. Why get a flu shot if you still get the flu?”

“I got some of the old batch, Minnie.  I guess my doctor had to get rid of it, and decided to shoot me up with an ineffective vaccine.  Now I am getting sick, and have the old flu strain floating around in my blood stream.”

“Your eyes are red and watering, Wolf.  Your incessant sneezing is driving me nuts.  Your voice is raspy and irritating.  Can’t you take something for this malady?”

“Yeah.  Get me a beer.  A cold one.  My throat hurts.”

“What the hell?  A beer?  That’s not going to help.”

“If I have enough, it will.  You know what they say:  Drink plenty of beer and take 2 aspirins.”

“Oh for crazy!”

“OK.   Skip the aspirin.”

“You need to eat something.  How about a nice salad?  Something healthy and light?”

“Sorry, Minnie, my ears are plugging up.  Did you say light?”

“I did.”

“Ok. I’ll take a Coors light, and a shot of Sambuca.”

“Sambuca?  If you have Sambuca, you won’t feel a thing.”

“Exactly.  There is more than one way to skin a cat… or cure a cold.”

 

Wolf

One thought on “Drink plenty of beer and take 2 aspirins.

Leave a Reply

