Some of my favorite lines from my favorite movies:    Do you remember?

 

What will you give me for a basket of kisses?

 

Rose bud.

 

The truth?  You can’t handle the truth.

 

Shoot all the blue jays you want, if you can hit ’em, but remember it’s a sin to kill a mockingbird.

 

SQUIRREL!

 

I always have a wonderful time, wherever I am, whomever I’m with.

 

He might as well ride along with us; Hell, everybody else is.

 

I’d like an omelet, plain, and a chicken salad sandwich on wheat toast, no mayonnaise, no butter, no lettuce. And a cup of coffee

 

Bring me four fried chickens and a Coke.

 

Everything – *every single thing* that took place in that courtroom, but I mean everything – says he’s guilty. What d’ya think, I’m an idiot or somethin’?

 

Look at Scott! He is prancing along with the dog! Man, I tell you something, if you live in my neighborhood and you’re dressed like that, you’d better be a hotel doorman.

 

Now, Mr. Dancer, get off the panties. You’ve done enough damage.

 

My father is no different than any powerful man, any man with power, like a president or senator.

 

We rob banks!

 

We’re alike, me and cat. A couple of poor nameless slobs.

 

I haven’t been home in years.

 

When it gets hot like this, you know what I do? I keep my undies in the icebox!

 

“Pop, I’m nothing! I’m nothing, Pop. Can’t you understand that? There’s no spite in it any more. I’m just what I am, that’s all.”

 

You hold on and I don’t know how. And I wish I did. Maybe you were born committed… I can’t get negative enough. I can’t get angry enough. And I can’t get positive enough.

 

I’m an excellent driver.

 

If Mr. McMurphy doesn’t want to take his medication orally, I’m sure we can arrange that he can have it some other way. But I don’t think that he would like it.

 

Here’s looking at you, kid.

 

Wolf

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

