Something just didn’t feel right today.

I would have preferred to stay under the covers, at 5am and not face the bitterly cold morning.

Only a few blocks from home, a fawn had been hit by a car.  I felt sad.

Pat was quiet.  I didn’t even need to tell her to shut up.  She is worried about her sister’s health.

Beaver was crying.  Her beloved cat is dying.

Rachel left in tears, before 8am.  I gave her a hug and told her I love her.

Cheryl is trying to be brave, while her husband is undergoing chemotherapy.

I went off my diet and ordered 2 chili dogs.  Comfort food seemed the thing to do.

Reached out for help on my job, which I rarely do, and felt guilty that I had to escalate problems.  Not my style.

Felt a burning need for exercise, so I moved files out to the warehouse.  A mindless job, but one that gets me up and moving.

The roofers never showed up today.  I didn’t even bother to call them.  I just didn’t want more bad news.

Heard the weather report:  More snow and below zero temps on the way.  Oh whoopee.

Opened the last email of the day,  A humdinger.  Lots of work to be done in an unreasonable time frame.

But you know what?  That email was just what I needed.  Tomorrow I will go to work and figure out how to do it.

There is something about an unreasonable request that gets my blood stirring, and my mind whirring.

I will find a way.

Actually, I am looking forward to it.

I think it might even be better than comfort food.

 

Wolf

 

Leave a Reply

