Oh no, no, no, no, no.

I can’t possibly write about this morning.

What the hell?

Why not?

Here it goes.

Got to work.

Took off my shoes.

Put on my steel toed shoes.

What the heck is that hanging out of my jeans?

Oh no!  Panties.

Yes.  Panties.

Where did they come from?

Grabbed them, stuffed them in my desk and sat back in my chair, and laughed.

What if I had not noticed them?

I would be walking around all day with panties dragging behind me.

Was this a harbinger of things to come on this wild and wacky Friday?

It was.

From the ridiculous to the insane, the day was one hell of a hoot.

The panties incident was burning up the day.  And burning up the night.

I had to tell someone.

How about everyone?

Did anyone really believe it?

At 5pm, my panties were in my desk drawer.

I grabbed them and wore them on my head, along with my ground hog hat and coat.

Oh, by the way, I saw my shadow.

And, as the workers droned out of the building, I gave them all a high five, and waved my panties at them.

If only I had remembered to take those damn panties off my head when I stopped for a night cap.

OMG.  It’s the ground hog again, drinking doubles with a pair of pink panties on her head.

Oh what a night.  Late December back in 63.  No…. late February in 2015.

What a lady, what a night.

 

Wolf

 

Leave a Reply

