Feeling ill?

Ok, so give it a day or so.

Still not well?

How come I am not bouncing back?

I never get sick.

Well, at least not for an extended period of time.

Maybe I will rest for awhile.

How much sleep is enough?

Maybe I better have this checked out.

Make a Doctor appointment.

Whisked away for tests.

Sees the skepticism in the doctor’s eyes.

You are doomed, Wolf.

You old goat.

Your life style has finally caught up with you.

What life style?

Your day to day antics of silliness and crazed lunacy.

Oh that.  Hey, am I sick or what?

We need more tests to determine that.

I am feeling a little better.  Can we skip those tests?

No.  We will continue these tests until we find a disease.

Have you ever considered that as one ages, one gets a little hosed up?

Yes, we love you old folks.  Our hospitals are full of equipment for testing your aging bodies.  The medical industry is ripe, and flourishing,  thanks to you baby boomers.

Like I said, I am feeling a little better.  I really don’t feel like taking any more tests.

What else do you have on your schedule?  You can’t possibly still be working.  Be here tomorrow at 9am, for another test.

What if I don’t show up?

For what reason?

I feel better.

What kind of excuse is that?  How long do you think that will last?  Eventually, all old people die.  No one lives forever. It’s time to slow it down, take it easy, check into a rest home and take up a hobby.

I do have a hobby, Doc.  It’s called living.  And guess what?

Now what?

Chicken Butt.

 

xoxooxoxoxooxoxxo

 

Wolf

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

