It just wasn’t  the same.

Once an announcement is made, everything changes.

It’s official.

Final.

My life at work has been significantly altered.

The best of the best move on.

And up.

I hope you will keep in touch.

You might, but not for long.

It is inevitable.

It has to be this way.

That’s life.

In a few months, we will connect, on occasion, but it will never be the same.

Are you doing ok?

Am I?

Well, I am still here.

Can we get together for lunch?

Ok, maybe some other time.

We miss you.

There is nothing like the good old days.

Yeah, we have a new back room group.

Crazier than ever.

You are now a manager?

How lovely.

Me?  Still an ASS.  Or is it a PMP?  Whatever, I still love it.

Huh?  You have a meeting to attend, in 5 minutes?

Ok.  I understand.  But can I just say one more thing before you go?

Oh, you have a call waiting?  I get it.  It wasn’t important.  Until we meet again…..I miss and  love you.

Click.

 

Wolf

 

Leave a Reply

