A diet of nuts and fruit.

No bread.

No carbs.

Just nuts and fruit.

Today I ate 15 bananas, and a can of cashews.

Feeling quite satisfied.

Knock knock.

Who’s there?

The pizza hut with a pie and a 12 pack of beer.

Who placed this order?

Me?

Really?

Ok, what the hell.  What kind of pizza?

Thin and crispy crust, with sausage, peppers and onions?

Are you sure I ordered it?

What?  And a 12 pack of bottled beer?

It must have been the anti Christ, or the invisible rabbit who lives with me.

Or perhaps, it was Miranda, who lives in Easton, and hangs out with Mr Maples.

Wait. I know who placed this order.

It was that old goat who lives in Emmaus, eating Jim’s licorice.

Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhh., Don’t tell anyone, but I am ravenous, not to mention, parched.

I am wildly happy and can’t wait to tear into that pizza and beer.

Do you know what it’s like to exist on fruits and nuts?

I have nightmares about Euell Gibbons, out in the wilderness, with the chicken king, Purdue and Mama Cass, chomping on a ham sandwich.

And then, of course, Davey Jones of the Monkeys.  If only he had peeled that banana.

And now, I am particularly vulnerable, especially after 3 doubles.

You know what?

I think I did order that pizza and beer.

If you don’t have anything better to do, want to join me?

 

 

Wolf

 

Leave a Reply

