It was a long day, this Tuesday.

All that was missing was the 3rd H: Hail.

The heat and humidity soared.

As I was leaving work, I stopped for a quickie.

And then I ventured home.

Here comes the rain.

Stepped out of the car, and tried to open the front door.

Ooooops!  It was locked.

Where is my key?

I am soaked.

I run up the grassy hill to the deck in the back.

Ooops, door locked.

I am soaked.

And I mean soaked.

Knock, knock.

It’s me, the chicken butt, looking like a pitiful plucked chicken.

The cat came to the door.

And smiled that evil smile.

Where is my key?

By now, the rain has picked up.

I can’t see.

Water is pouring off of my head.

I find my cell phone.

Who can I call?

Logic takes over.

Go back to my car

Wait for the rain to subside

I look up and see the cat in the window, looking at me.

Is he smiling?

Well, that son of a B

The rain stops

I find my key

I walk in

The cat walks out

I am soaked

He is dry

I ask myself:

How in the hell does this happen?

Who is really in control around here?

Who owns who?  Or is it whom?

I change into dry clothes, as I curse the cat

And vow to show him I am in charge.

4 hours later, I am pacing the floor

I am waiting for his highness to show up and roar.

It’s no wonder I am tired as I drive off to work

The cat stayed out all night, that crazy jerk.

Can I imagine a world without that cat?

You can say that I’m a dreamer

But I’m not the only one.

The cat’s in the cradle and the silver spoon

Little boy blue and the man in the moon

So, you live in a very,very, nice house

With 2 cats in the yard

Life used to be so hard

Now everything is easy….. cuz of you.

(just fooling)

But I do love you, Half Pint!

 

 

xoxooxoxooxo

 

Wolf

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

