A Thursday in July, 2015

Grab a cup of coffee, jump in the shower and head off to work.

Stop at the local market for 2 dozen doughnuts, to bring into the office.

Such a gorgeous day.

85 degrees, sunny, low humidity.  A spectacular summer day.

Work load is constant, but not wild.

Gives me time to do more than put out fires.

Made recommendations to improve the bottom line for my customers.

Felt good about that, when my customers took my ideas and made them their own.

Checked on my coworkers, team mates, to see if they needed any help.

Shared a delicious pizza with my buds, Beav and MCat.

The girls in the print center were gushing over the new guy, eye candy.

Of course, I had to check it out.

Of course, they are right.

Finished another book by Mary Higgins Clark.

After a dozen of her books, I have one left.

Ran into O.Liz.  The amazing O. Liz, the human energizer rabbit, who never gives up.  My thoughts and best wishes, for her Mom’s recovery.

Met some old friends after work, for dinner.

We had a blast, laughing and reminiscing and philosophizing.

There is nothing that can match the easy feeling of getting together with old friends.

You can say what you think, act crazy, laugh, be yourself and feel accepted.

Back home, just as the sun is going down.

Cats are fed, coffee is ready for the morning, and I am relaxing in my pjs, thinking about today, this Thursday, July 23, 2015.

What a great day and a great way to enjoy life.

 

Wolf

 

 

Leave a Reply

