Oh  how I wish I had seen the Empire State building last night, etched in purple

In honor of the purple hearts of our troops.

Can you imagine, the roof top of the Strand Hotel, sharing the night with an ethereal purple Empire,

Within an arms’ length?

There is something about New York City

There is nothing else like it

Either you love it or hate it

I happen to love it

If I could choose my fate, it would be to live in the heart of the city

To be an anonymous senior citizen

Talking to everyone

And knowing no one

Yet calling everyone my new found friend.

Sharing a smile

While enjoying every moment

Taking in the wondrous sights and sounds of the city

Hoping to get lost, in a new neighborhood

To find the treasure that is bound to be there.

It’s the best of times and the worst of times

Yet there is nothing else on earth like it.

Hey, New York!

Remember me?

Chicken Buttafucco?

I can’t wait to see you again.

Just one question?

Do you miss me?

 

Wolf

Leave a Reply

