I think that those who write blogs must be narcissistic.

I mean, who gives a damn what they think?

So what?

So they have an opinion.

So they had a bad day.

Who are these people who sit down every night to write their memoirs?

The world is blowing up around us.

And yet the screwball blogger rants about trivial events

The things that occurred during the course of the day

How much is real?

Come on now, who really cares if any of it is true?

Does reality have anything to do with truth?

Isn’t it more important to look beyond our horizons?

To weigh in on the universal problems confronting our world?

Actually, my friends, I have found that most of us can only comprehend what is happening to us.

Our lives revolve around a simple theme:

Am I rich enough?

Am I smart enough?

Am I rough enough?

Am I too blind to see?

Well, I might be exaggerating a little, to prove a point.

The world is a mess.

And there is very little we can do about that.

We are not able to comprehend all that is happening

Instead, we worry about those things that we are most comfortable with.

Its ok.

It gives us a purpose.

We are needed.

We make a difference.

If it is to be, it is up to me.

Oh yeah?

Yeah.

And to prove it, I blog every night.

And guess what?

It doesn’t change a thing.

But it sure is a lot of fun.

 

The narcissistic Wolf

 

Leave a Reply

