Still not feeling good.

Drained.

Tired.

Dragging.

Ding
Ding, ding, ding.

Oh yeah, the obnoxious alarm.  540am.

Why is the alarm ringing on a Saturday?

Oh shoot!  It’s only Thursday.

Insert head inside 2 pillows.

What a nice sandwich.

Where’s the mayo?

Drift off to dream land.

Something startles me.

I am dreaming about a flat bed ford in Winslow, Arizona.

And a night in Bangkok where  the world’s my oyster.

Just me and Bobby McGee, checking out of Hotel California.

Big old jet airliner, take me to Rocky Mountain High

Where all I want to do is dance, dance, dance.

Pour me, pour me, pour me another shot of Jameson.

Day 9 of this horrendous invasion or infection or virus

Enter the cats, with the Lion King:

Can you feel the love tonight?

It’s enough to make kings and vagabonds
Believe the very best.

Yeah, ok, so life goes on.

It doesn’t matter if I am sick

Or tired

Or not up to my game.

Life has a way of ignoring those things

And moving on.

Either get on the band wagon

Or get left behind.

No one really cares if you are feeling lousy.

Well, I mean, others sympathize, but come on, life is what is happening now.

And if you decide to play the game, do it.

If not, bye bye, Miss American Pie.

Step up to the plate

Put me in Coach,

And give it one for the gipper.

Or the zipper.

After all, it takes a Village….Idiot…. to live life to its fullest.

 

Wolf

 

 

Leave a Reply

