On this Thanksgiving day, my wish is for Jim to get over this nasty cold and cough, and start eating again.

It is so sad to watch as a loved one suffers.

I can only try to make him comfortable, as he struggles to feel better.

Even the cats seem depressed.

I did not have the heart to cook a traditional meal today, when I knew it would not be enjoyed, nor eaten.

I did, however, saunter out doors, to the deck, to enjoy the 60 degree weather.  Amazing, for November 26th.

Next week, Jim and I will celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary.  Geez, how did we ever stay together that long?

I am hoping by then, that he will be feeling better and we can enjoy a delayed traditional wedding/thanksgiving feast….. including cat nip for Puff Daddy and Half PInt!

Cheers to all!

 

Wolf

 

Leave a Reply

