Monday:  Probably the most disliked day of the week, for those who work.

I took today off.

I felt smug.

Cozy.

Lazy.

Made dagwood BLTs  for lunch.

Stayed in my pjs all day.

Dinked around.

Had a few beers.

Sneaked up on the cats with their flea/tick meds.  Now they really hate me.

Washed the afghans that my sister knitted for me.  Love to curl up in them when they come out of the dryer.

Decorated:  Well, I put out a Christmas candle and a santa claus.

I am not into Christmas.

It’s a child hood thing.

But it’s ok.

The weather is quite mild for December.

No snow yet.

That, too, is ok with me.

Today was a quiet day.

No stress.

No deadlines.

I wonder if this is what retirement is like.

But I won’t have much time to think about that.

Tomorrow is Tuesday.

Probably the most disliked day of the week.  At least for this week, for me.

 

Wolf

Leave a Reply

