I rarely shed tears when someone moves on  and leaves the work place.

I know I will see and hear from those who have moved to a new position, in the same company.

For those who left to better their financial status, I can only wish them the best of luck.

Sure I miss all of them.

We do what we have to do, to provide for ourselves and our loved ones.

And then on a December day in 2015, from out of nowhere, a sweet, friendly, generous, humorous and totally goofy coworker, resigns.

No.

I don’t want to deal with that.

I didn’t watch her as she left the building tonight.

I didn’t hug her, to wish her well.

I am in denial.

I want her to be there next week, so I can whisper in her ear: “Hey Baby Chicken Butt, can you please take me out back and shoot me?”:

She always made me smile.

She made all of us feel special.

For her young age, she could relate to all of us, even the old folks.

No. I don’t want to look at her empty desk next week.

I don’t want to feel the loss of a truly positive spirit in my work life.

How selfish is that?

Why can’t I just wish her well, and to encourage her to be herself in whatever she chooses to do?

We all know she will be a success, whatever her choice.

Ok.  So it’s all about me…. again.

Oh Wolf, when will you ever learn?

Life happens day to day.

Memories are only shadows of what you experienced.

Did you ever tell Karissa how you felt about her?

Or did you miss that opportunity in the many days, and months and years, you worked together?

If you are reading this, Karissa, I love you, miss you and wish you the best.

Hey, don’t mind the tears.

They are tears of joy …. for you and your future!

 

xoxoxoxxoxo

 

Wolf

Leave a Reply

