New Year’s Eve.

Grocery store.

Packed.

What happened to all the smiles and greetings from last week, when Christmas was near?

So many, in a hurry.

So much in every cart.

Can we get enough “stuff”  to make us happy?

The checkout clerks?  Just as stressed as the customers.

What the heck is going on?

Loaded up the car.

Stopped for a New Year’s eve cocktail.

And then, magic!

5 Spanish girls, singing and dancing to the music on the juke box.

What a joyous feeling.

They had worked half a day in the warehouse and stopped to have a drink and to enjoy the moment.

Being the natural pain in the ass, that I am, I had to approach them, to introduce myself, to buy them a drink and to let them know that their entertainment made my day.

I could not stop smiling as they danced and sang to the music.

I had finally found the spirit of the New Year, in an obscure bar in Pennsylvania.

Do I need to see the ball drop, at midnight, to celebrate 2016?

No.

My 5 newly found friends said it all.

Happy new year everyone!

May you be as happy as my 5 new friends were today.

“You’ve gotta dance like there’s nobody watching,
Love like you’ll never be hurt,
Sing like there’s nobody listening,
And live like it’s heaven on earth.”
William W. Purkey

Cheers!

xoxoxoxoxoxo

 

Wolf

 

Leave a Reply

