And so the 2nd week of January unfolds.

Creature comfort?  Definitely on the cold side.

Down comforters and flannel nighties rule.

Stock market sliding on a slippery slope.

The world economy unraveling.

How to escape?

Football playoffs, double screwdrivers and hockey games help.

Presidential debates? Couldn’t even find them on a TV channel last night.

On the home front, we still have a warm house, thanks to low heating oil prices.

The cats are eating fancy feast.

And me?  Well, if I am lucky, I have 10 or 15 years left to live.

That is, of course, if I quit drinking and acting wild.

Ok, so I have 5 years left.

Correction:  I have today, and if I am fortunate, tomorrow.

I plan to attend the breakfast club in the morning, as I need my grits, bacon and eggs in a basket, to survive.

You see, most of us can’t really imagine a collapse of the world’s economy.

We can only take one day at a time.

Going back, in memory, to Maslow and his hierarchy of needs: Right now, I feel I just might be on the bottom rung:  I am relatively comfortable, had enough to eat and drink.  And I am teetering on the next rung, but that’s ok.  I think it might have something to do with the contents of my drinks.

Hey folks!  It is Friday night.

I finished 5 working days, relatively unscathed.

And I had a wonderful surprise as I wandered into work today.

On my chair:  A lovely tigress hat, with paws.

Of course I wore it all day.

And at 5pm, I drove to the store, to get a box of frosted flakes.

They were grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreat!

And so are you, Kathleen!

Thank you!!

 

xoxoxoxooxoxoxo

Wolf

Leave a Reply

