Sunday.

Jan 17, 2016

Another day on the planet.

Make the best of it, my conscience says.

Watch a good football game.

Wrong.

What the heck happened to Seattle?

Oh well.

So, the obviously superior teams rule.

Super bowl?

Could be a ho hum kind of game.

But then… one never knows, does one?

Decided to use my new vacuum.

Shark.

Can’t figure it out.

How do I get the little thingy to separate from the big thingy?

Oh well, I managed to scare the hell out of my cats.

My mind focused on the GB Packers… last night.

Do the impossible and still lose.

Supposed to be cold this week.

I need some new sweaters.

Hey Eddie, Yeah, you! Eddie Bauer!

You do sweaters like no one else.

Except, of course., Ireland.

I want a cable knit white sweater from the mother land.

I think back on my wedding dress.

A grey and white magnificent dress, hand made in Ireland.

In my closet, til this day, 30 years later.

Looking back, I didn’t actually wear it on my wedding day.

We drove to Maryland, in a boozy haze, laughing throughout the service, and wondering what the hell?  And why?

We wore our boots and jeans, in a ridiculous ceremony with strangers for witnesses.

And came back home to face reality.

Truth be told, we never have faced reality.

And after 30 years, in this day, January something or other, we are still  together, even though it is doubtful that we have it all together.

Listening to David Allen Cole, who said it all, in a song, a long time ago:

He said, “Drifter can ya make folks cry when you play and sing?
Have you paid your dues, can you moan the blues?
Can you bend them, guitar strings?”
He said, “Boy can you make folks feel what you feel inside?
‘Cause if you’re big star bound let me warn ya, it’s a long, hard ride”

And that is has been.

But I would do it all again.

Love you Jimmy!

 

xoxooxoxoxo

 

Wolf

 

 

Leave a Reply

