Let’s not talk about the blizzard.

Ok, just a few words.

It certainly is a humdinger.

From the driest winter ever, to breaking the snow fall record of all time, in one afternoon, what a crazy scene.

I wonder when and if I will ever get out of here.

If not, I am well prepared….. for French toast.

I am looking outside to admire the beauty of the snow, but I can’t see anything but snow banks, in front of the doors and windows.

There are 24 inches of snow making a wall on top of the deck ledge, further hampering my ability to see what the heck is going on.

The cat won’t go out.

If he won’t go out, neither will I.

We will hang out tomorrow, the cat and I, looking at one another, waiting for the snow to melt.  I will reassure  him, that in 3 months, we should be able to resume our normal activities.

It’s going to be a long winter, after all.

I just hope I can find a liquor store that delivers.

 

Wolf

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

