A long day, indeed.

A painful one.

Watching as the tiny cat known as Puff Daddy suffered through the hours.

She is so very thin.

If only she would eat, or at least drink water.

I found her under the rocking chair, in the bedroom.

Maybe if I brought her water bowl to her… just maybe.

She glanced at it and turned away.

I put my hand in the water and raised it to her mouth.

She responded!

She drank a tiny bit.

Later, I saw her drinking a little more water.

She is sleeping now.

She won’t eat.

I don’t know how long she will be with us, but for now, she is still here.

So tiny, so thin, so weak.

I am crying again.

A tiny cat, weighing no more than 5 lbs has captured my unconditional love.

Hang in there, Puff.

I need you in my life, you bossy little goof.

Wolf

Leave a Reply

