No internet.

No phone.

Puff Daddy dying.

Not a great weekend.

Even the super bowl was not that super.

There is a time for every season, tis true.

Snow and cold coming.

Winter reminds me that as we age, we are not immune to the inconveniences and sorrows of life.

On the other hand, if we wake up each morning, then we are experiencing another miracle, on this planet.

We are still alive and we can either make the most of it, in spite of the circumstances, or we can give in to our pitiful existence.

I am very sad about P Daddy.  I will miss that little goof.  So tonight, even though she is near death, I approached her, to tell her she is a hoot, and that I love her and I will miss her.

She responded with a sassy retort.

And for now, I have the internet back.

I think I will play a few games.

I might post something ridiculous.

Puff Daddy would not want me to be sad.

She would insist that I maintain my playful side and enjoy whatever time I have left.

Thanks, Puff.

You have shown me what it is like to live a full life.

And by being your sassy, indulgent self, you brought happiness to this home.

For a cat with a hole in her heart, you had more heart than anyone I have ever known.

Thanks for being a part of my life.

xoxooxoxoxoxoxxoo

 

Wolf

Leave a Reply

