Up at 4am.

Oh nooooooooooooooooooo.

Ice.

I have 3 bags of trash, to haul down the driveway.

I have 1 bag to get to work.

It’s too dark to see, so I think I will have a cup of java and play a few games of candy crush.

5am:  I hear the icy rain spitting against the windows.

Oh Nooooooooooooooooooo!

Time for another coffee and cookie jam.

Hello cat.  What?

You want to go out?

Ok.

Open door.

Here. Go out.

Cat runs back to bed.

6am:  Cat?  Now what?

Going out?

No?

Turn on the weather channel.

Freezing rain in Pennsylvania.

No kidding.

Now what?

Makes a call to the office.

Hello?  It’s me.  I just called to say I love you.

Oops.

Wrong song.

7am:  I can see the driveway.

It is frozen.

Try to step outside.

Oopsie.

Just like the cat, I am back inside.

8am:  Decide to take the bullet.

Put on my red shoes and dance the blues.

And slide the 3 bags down the driveway, with the elderly bag following.

The ice on the car slip sliding away, just as I approached.

Drenched.

Ok, so just because I am having a bad start doesn’t necessarily mean the day will be a wash out.

Wrong.

Pouring rain.

Flooding.

Limped home.

Gloves and coat still wet from the icy shower this morning.

Oh how I love winter.

A visitor just showed up at my door.

A stink bug.

Come on in.

Have a beer.

I’m having one.

640pm:  Exhausted.

I must be.

Here I am talking to a stink bug.

I wonder what tomorrow will bring.

Whatever it does, enjoy it.

If you wake up tomorrow, you are here to enjoy another miracle, another day on this planet.

Make the most of it!

And live each minute to the fullest!

Wolf

 

Leave a Reply

