As you look back, on those songs that made a difference in your life, what happens when you hear them?

Ok, I’m game.

Rainy days and Mondays always get me down.

I was in Wisconsin, with a man who happened to be my husband, having dinner, when he announced he was having an affair.

I hate the Carpenters.

Moving right along, I moved to Southern, Minnesota, and met my soul mate, Goose.

He and I were meant to be, but it was not to be.

Tramps like us, Baby, we were born to run.

Next stop: Omaha.

Hey, Peyton Manning, if only you were there, in the early 80s.

Hung with the “in” crowd.

Listened to Pink Floyd, Neil Young, the Doors and David Bowie.

The lunatic is in my head.

Got tired of that and skipped over to Iowa, where true love blossomed.

Too bad he had to choose between a wife and 5 kids.

After 4 years, I called his bluff.

New Jersey, Baby!

He couldn’t handle the E. Coast.

Do you know the way to San Jose?

So off he went to the W. Coast..

Start spreading the news;  NY NY.

Met a mad hatter, in an obscure pub.

Married him.

Why?

I don’t really know, but we are still together 30 years later.

“Do you………feel like I do?”

“Let’s dance.

Put on your red shoes….”

And then…. “Down on Main Street.”

Now we rarely dance.

Why?

We can’t.

But we think back on those 30 years and smile.

“Come on Baby light my fire.”

“This gun’s for hire…..”

“The lunatic is in my head.”

And as we lay our heads down on another day on this planet,

We sing, “You are the sunshine of my life.”

Nighty night, all.

Just one last comment:

“You are so beautiful to me.”

 

Wolf

 

Leave a Reply

