So, Jim says, “I could go for liver and onions.”

I should have just gone out to a restaurant and brought some home.

But being the ultimate homemaker, I decided to give it a shot.

Fry bacon.

Save the grease.

Drench the liver in flour.

Brown it and cook about 5 minutes per side.

Remove.

Add onions, in that greasy old liver pan and caramelize them.

P-U!

Not that I have ever tried to eat liver and onions, and I definitely will not be doing that any time soon, but that stuff is gross.

I have candles burning to eliminate the memory and the smell of the cooked organ.

There are leftovers.

Oh great.

Jim wants the rest for dinner tomorrow night.

I will have to stop for at least 2 doubles before I come home to that lovely scene.

Now  the cats are hungry.

They want chicken and liver, of course.

Here’s a thought:  serve them the left over liver and tell Jim that the cats went wild and ate it.

Or I could tell him I left the liver on the kitchen counter and when I finished the dishes, it disappeared.  It was probably a ghost who has been haunting this old house who ate it.

How about this:  The liver looked so delicious,  that I ate it.

He won’t believe it.

I guess I will just have to suck it up and fix it tomorrow night.  After all I was a Junior Bluebird, in my youth, and a Junior Bluebird is always cheerful and happy, especially after a few doubles.

 

Wolf

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

