April 13, 2016.

Ever have a day that you really did not want to live over again, in your memory?

Ever loved a person who was full of energy and life?  And then, in a blink of an eye, the spark died?

It could have been a beloved pet, a friend, a spouse, a coworker, or a family member.

We are born to live, and to march towards our ultimate end.

Is it more difficult to be the one who is suffering?

Or to observe the suffering?

Do we ever prepare ourselves for the inevitable?

Oh youth! How wonderful you are.

It can’t happen to me.

I will live forever.

How naïve I am.

We all have a life span.

And fate intervenes.

Mother?

Can you hear me?

I love you.

I need you.

I am sorry I was such a naughty child.

Can you hold me?

Just one more time?

I feel myself slipping away.

Can I join you, in eternity?

How very easy it would be, to slip away, to ease the pain, to sleep forever

Another day dawns.

And we fight to live in this awesome world, just one more day.

Or until that day when we realize that our life has been fulfilled.

And we graciously give up the spark.

The spark that will live forever in those who remember who we were and how we made them feel.

 

Wolf

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

