How now, brown cow?

The rain in Spain falls mainly in the plain.

Qwerty.

TGIF.

Feel like celebrating?

I doubt it.

Not if you are 60 + years old and worked all week.

Oh Friday, how fleeting is your appeal.

All I want to do is have some fun.

Friday nights are not what they used to be.

At 5pm: Ready to rock.

At 6pm:  One more for the road.

At 7pm:  Hey, guys, it’s been fun, but ……

At 8pm:  Home, in my jammies, waiting for the cat to saunter in, so I can flop into bed, put my head into my favorite pillow, grab a down comforter and enjoy the evening.

Saturday morning will find me refreshed and ready to roll.

He he he.

Ok, so maybe not.

When I wake up, I wake up.

If I roll, I roll.

Weekends are meant to be a retreat, a time to rejuvenate, and a time to pursue your passions.

Hey, friends, don’t put too much pressure on yourself.

Weekends are also a time to just do what you want, to enjoy whatever it is that you want to do, and to be yourself.

Life does not have to be so demanding.

You are who you are.

And once you know who you are, life is a fabulous journey.

Unless, of course, you are a chicken butt.

And then your life is nothing short of amazing.

Have a wonderful weekend, everyone.

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoox

 

The not so amazing Wolf

Leave a Reply

