Some things are better left alone.

Just let it happen.

You get upset, I get upset.

We exchange words.

We get our dander up.

We say things we really never meant.

Hey! You Idiot! How could you?

Are you kidding me?  What the hell?

OMG.  I can’t believe you would do……(whatever)

Then we simmer down.

Guilt and remorse set in.

What did I do?

Did I really get that angry?

I am a moron.

After a short time, I pick up the phone.

“Hello?”

“What? You won’t take my call?”

Warning! This is the point of no return. Either suck it up, throw it up or admit you are an axxhole.

Or better yet… admit you are both axxholes.

And if possible, toss it aside, and laugh it off.

Let it rest.

Give it a break.

And realize that friends don’t always agree.

And it’s ok.

You are you and I am I.

And sometimes we agree, and sometimes we don’t.

But it has nothing to do with our friendship.

If it is real, it will rise above a disagreement.

And some day, over the rainbow, birds will fly.

Life goes on.

Lasting friendships don’t hold grudges.

True friendship?  Unconditional love, even when I know you are full of #%@#.

To love perfection is easy.

To love a friend, there is nothing better.

So be who you are and let others be who they are.

There is nothing better in this life, than to be yourself and to be loved for whatever and whoever you are.

xoxoxoxox

 

Wolf

 

Leave a Reply

