When does a person realize that partying every day is not the most productive form of living?

Many of my friends say they can’t party like it’s 1999, at least not anymore.

Age gets in the way.

Recovery takes more time.

It isn’t worth it, some say.

Better to take the boring road to senior citizenry, watching TV and drinking iced tea.

I might try that, but I doubt it.

Life, to me, is all about enjoyment.

At least as much as possible.

Sure, there are times when loved ones need attention, when sickness sets in, or when it is time to buckle down and go to work.

Funny thing, though.  I consider my work enjoyment.

Oh some days are crazy, but for the most part, I really enjoy the interaction with coworkers and customers.

Call me an idiot.

Yes, that is me.

Lately, I  have had to change my routine to take care of my husband.

I drive home on my lunch hour to make sure he gets a meal and is comfortable.

It’s ok.

He got sick.

I didn’t.

If the roles had been reversed, I highly doubt he would do the same.

Ha!  But that’s ok.

The weekends have changed, also.

I am now in charge of the care and feeding of 2 cats and Jim,

In spite of my responsibilities, I always make time for me.

Grocery shopping? Yes.

Fixing meals? Yes.

Dinking around with vacuuming and laundry and all that kind of domestic stuff?  Yes, but not my strong point.

I still find at least an hour or two a day to indulge in what I like to do.

Yeah, party.

I just have to laugh and act silly every day.

It is not just for fun.

It is a requirement.

I think I may have gone slightly overboard yesterday, doggone it.

It’s all Ziggy’s fault.

Not really.  I just like to tease her.

Anyway, I had a blast celebrating her birthday.

And today, well, I have decided to hang out in my pajamas and guzzle a few brewskies.

Life is all about enjoyment.

“I finally figured out the only reason to be alive is to enjoy it.”
Rita Mae Brown

“Life is either a daring adventure or nothing at all.”
Helen Keller, The Open Door    

“In all of living, have much fun and laughter. Life is to be enjoyed, not just endured.”
Gordon B. Hinckley

“Dost thou love life? Then do not squander time, for that’s the stuff life is made of.”
Benjamin Franklin

And finally, the Bananawolf’s philosophy:

“Live, laugh, love.”

Until tomorrow,

 

xoxoxooxoxoxxox

 

Wolf

Leave a Reply

