Friends, neighbors, people I don’t know, humans, crazies:

May I have a moment to tell you what life is all about?

For some reason, we are here, on this planet.

Do you have any idea why?

I think it has something to do with the gasses and sun and atmosphere and water and all that jazz.

So, we multiply and advance, to the point where we think we are intellectually superior and can rule the universe.

Hold up!

Look at the creatures who have gone before us, who have evolved into what we are, and explain to me what the heck we are striving for.

Do you really think that once you have lived on this planet, you will rise up to a new life,  in heaven, hanging out with all the millions and billions of creatures who have inhabited earth?

I really don’t care for crowded conditions.

So, in my case, I have declared that the chicken butt, living and thriving in Pennsylvania, will enjoy every moment as long as my heart beats, and my body survives.

Do I think you and I will meet again? In the after life?  No.  I can’t wade through billions of people to find you.

For today and for tomorrow and for as long as I am breathing and living, I intend to enjoy every moment.

I hope you will join me.

Oh, you don’t have to have the same  beliefs, values and/or goals I do.

Diversity is a gem.

I just want you to know that I find life to be a hoot.

I love without prejudice.

I will never judge you.

If you believe in the after life, it’s ok.

But for now… today… in this wonderfully amazing planet……

Let’s celebrate……

Every time we meet.

xoxoxoxooxoxo

 

Wolf

Leave a Reply

