Ok, I think I read it in the Catcher in the Rye:  Don’t be a goof.  If you play with your pp, it will fall off.  It didn’t.

Then, I heard that if it rained on your wedding day, it was good luck.   It did, rain, that is.  Wrong again.

Later, when I was a young fox, with an up and coming career, I heard, it was ok to drink martinis at a company event. And then, after being chased by my nude boss, around a pool in a resort, I decided to give up martinis and my job.

Moved on to another venue, where the theatre and the orchestral groups joined forces.  Musicians and actors:  A lethal group. And I thought my nude boss was outrageous.

Decided to settle down. Got a job that put me on the track to success. Geez!  Here we go again.  The 70s and 80s were the age of indulgence. Do what feels good. And I thought Woodstock was bad.

Ok, so I finally broke down, went to the well, and fell apart.  Who, what, why, when and all that jazz.

Gave up on the wild life.

Moved to the East Coast, and fell into a traditional role.

A single woman, with ambition, aging, yes, and a very nice job.

Met the man who was born to be wild.

Married him, in a fever, with only bojangles as a witness.

Ups, downs, highs, lows, but mostly highs.

And through the years, even the wild ones settle down, to a dull roar.

Now, in the autumn of my years, reflecting on my life:

Fact:

  1.  Never give up.
  2. Go for it.
  3. Enjoy.
  4. Laugh.
  5. Life is crazy.
  6. I am crazier.
  7. If you wake up tomorrow, give it your best shot.
  8. Connect with others.
  9. So what if you have a bad day?
  10. If you play with your pp……. hahahahahah.

See?  It all comes down to that damn Catcher in the Rye.

Tomorrow?

Another chance to move on, to add number 11 to the list.

And what could number 11 possibly be?

This is a little known fact, and possibly the key to happiness.

For you, I am, on this night, May 24, 2016, revealing to the world, the secret to happiness:

Drum roll:

Ta da!!!!!

Be yourself.

You are most likely, the most amazing person you will meet in your life.

And if you believe that, so will everyone else!

Cheers!

xoxoxooxoxoxo

 

Wolf

 

Leave a Reply

