40 + years.

Working.

People leave.

People take their places.

Oh, but then, there is Sheeda.

Talk about a magical transition.

She was hired, what? a month ago?

And today?  She has captured the admiration and affection of the entire facility.

I asked her one day, early on, if she had ever done this type of work before.

“Why?”, she asked.

“Because you do it with such ease and excellence.”

She laughed.

I love to hear her laugh.

She engages everyone who comes her way.

I think we are all in love with her.

Such energy!

Such a positive influence.

And very helpful.

I witnessed how she responded to a worker in distress, last week.

She truly cares about every one of us.

We are so fortunate to have her with us.

I can’t wait to meet her family.

And her cat.

Love you girl.

Thanks for making us all feel special.

I feel like I have known you forever.

xoxoxxoxoxooxo

Wolf

Leave a Reply

