I had plans tonight.

Party on Main Street.

Everyone come on down!

A time for the restaurants to move outdoors  for a night and share their specialties.

Waited all week for this event.

Until I was whipped, tarred, feathered and hung out to dry during my work day.

A Friday that almost changed the course of my career.

Ok, let me rephrase that.

It almost ended my career.

I will stand my ground. I won’t back down.  I will pursue the right thing to do….

Until I am out there on a limb, like a wounded sparrow, holding my ground,

Against the hawks, the eagles and the flying squirrels.

A lone voice in the wilderness

Waiting for a sign, an acknowledgement, a reply, to my cry.

Ok.

So it didn’t happen.

Took the bull by the horn.

Answered the accusations.

And waited for the sword to fall.

It didn’t.

However, it took my energy and my resolve and damn near committed murder on my attitude.

Now, I am home.

Those issues at work?

They continue to stalk me, in my weak moments.

And I wonder if it is worth it.

Hello Pinty, P Daddy and Jim.

My day?

Oh it was great.

Why am I so late arriving home?

No, I didn’t work late.

I stopped at the bar and had a few drinks.

Why?

Because I needed an hour to think about what the hell I am doing with my life.

Tomorrow?

Let’s talk about tomorrow, when it happens.

For now, the status quo remains.

Cheers everyone!

May you make the most of every moment of your weekend.

Life is a bowl of cherries.

Or is it?

 

Wolf

Leave a Reply

