Oh what a difference a day off can make.

No alarm.

It’s what?  930am?

You want breakfast?

Let’s have soft boiled eggs and toast with peanut butter.

Want a peach?

Or a slice of apple pie?

How about a movie?

Lunch?

Ok.

Let me whip up some veggie and beef soup.

It’s what?

3pm?

No, I didn’t get dressed.

Feeling a tad bit tired.

How about a nap?

I have the munchies.

Tortilla chips and cheese with hot peppers?

Another movie?

It’s what?

6pm?

I need to sit on the deck and have a few beers.

Just think at what I did not accomplish today.

Amazing.

And it felt so good.

You want a chicken sandwich?

Sorry, we ran out of bread.

Yeah.

And guess what?

I aint going to the store tonight.

You can have the sandwich on a whole wheat hamburger roll.

Ok.

Hey, there is a hurricane on the horizon.

No kidding.

And we have no bread.

Let’s go on a low carb diet.

No?

Geez.  Now I have to go out tomorrow.

Just as I was adjusting to my new life style.

Good thing I am not retired yet.

I would be a facsimile of the Good Year Blimp in less than a month.

Oink oink.

Oh boy, 2 more days off.

I can’t wait.

Who needs the Jersey shore when I can stay home and be a beached whale?

 

Wolf

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

