A Friday.

A day off.

Oh how wonderful.

Let’s see:

Gonna get up and drive to the lab, to get a blood test, at 6am.

Then, to the oral surgeon, to figure out what the hell I am gonna do with that damn tooth.

And then?

Drop the car off for inspection.

Then?

Cleaning, cooking, and laundry.

Oh oh.

Woke up at 10am.

So much for the blood test, the dentist, the cleaning, cooking and laundry and car inspection.

Well, now what?

Made a pot of coffee, fed the cats, made breakfast for Jim, and decided to hang out on the deck with a buddy of mine: Mr CL.  Coors Light.

5 Cls later, I ran out.

Read a post on face book: If you have a glass of red wine every night, it is comparable to an hour’s workout at the gym.

Hmmm.

Let’s see:  A glass: One hour.

A bottle?

Yes!

Finished out my day off with a marathon at the gym….. wink wink.

I love a day off.

I got so much accomplished.

Tomorrow is Saturday.

I just might get up and do it all over again.

Cheers everyone!

Live your life!

Do it!

Life is short!

Enjoy!

I can’t wait for my next day off.

Wolf

 

 

Leave a Reply

