Last week.

Bad.

Oh, I know there is no such thing as a bad day or a bad week, but it happened.

By Friday, it was at its height.

I tried to escape to an obscure bar for an hour of space, and, of course, it didn’t work.

“Hey!  What’s up?”

“Well, I am really not feeling the social scene tonight.  I feel like I am in a coma.  I need to just sit here and try to make some sense of it all.”

“Ok.  I understand.”

I doubt it.

So the weekend continued.

Saturday, more issues.

This time, at home.

Sunday, another round. I feel so sad, I can’t even discuss it.

And tomorrow?

Well, I am reluctant to venture back into the workplace.

I am torn between what is happening to my life, as I have known it for 30 years, and my work life, which is now going on 50 years.

Wow.

Hey, Chicken Butt, I say to myself, maybe you ought to give up.

But I can’t.

And I won’t.

Life’s seasons are a challenge, at times.

I just need to live through it, to experience it, and to deal with it.

Oh great.

I just remembered:  I have a dental appointment tomorrow.

How very fitting!

Ain’t life grand?

Wolf

Leave a Reply

