Sunday morning.

Have to get up early.

Breakfast with friends, at 930am.

Saturday night, no heat, but 2 cats and an electric heater did the trick.

One cat on my chest, the other on my feet, having nightmare after nightmare.

For example:

Driving in the fog on a Pennsylvania mountain.

Trying to do my job, while my eyes went crazy.

Oh no! I am blind!

No one came at 5pm to pick me up.

What the hell?

I really didn’t expect anyone to do that.

Got engaged to a 20 year old kid.

Oh no!

What in the hell is going on?

Cats hollering in my ear:  “Oh Wow! Oh Wow! Oh Wow!”

Reality kicks in.

Hungry as a bear.

Went to join my friends.

Instead of eating, drank 3 bloody marys.

“Hey!  I want scrambled eggs.”

No….not on the menu, but got them in spite of the menu.

The day flashed by in a NY minute.

430?

Really?

Oh no!

I have to go home.

The Vikings lost to the Eagles?

No kidding.

I must have missed it.

Thanks, Patty, Ray, Jimmy, Bree, Matt, Bill, Alex and Connie.

I had a fabulous time today.

It was a Sunday to remember.

Cheers!

Let’s do it again!

Life is whatever you make it.

And today?

Well, it just happened to be one of the craziest days of October, 2016.

And I will remember this day forever.

What a hoot!

Wolf

 

Leave a Reply

