All day long, I hear Scottie:  Oh my, my, oh hell yes, time to put on that party dress.

It is really a distracting thing when a song permeates your mind all day.

Has it ever happened to you?

And how did you get rid of it?

I tried a number of things:

Count backwards from 50 to 1.

Didn’t work.

Get outside and go for a walk.

Song is still embedded in my mind.

Eat a nice lunch.

Chow down.

And when it is over….. there it is again.

Go to a meeting.

How is everyone?

Of course, I answer, “comfortably numb.”

Hey Floyd, you pink goof! Why are you inside my thought process?

I hear, “hello, hello, hello, is there anybody out there?”

That’s it.

Enough.

I turn my thoughts to Kasmir.
Oh no!

OH OH OH OH!

I can’t take these orgasmic sounds when I am working.

Mr Plant, what the heck is wrong with you?

Immediately go back to TP and the Heartbreakers.

“Oh my my, oh hell yes, time to put on that party dress.”

Now Scotty and I are both in party dress hell.

That’s it.

No more.

Turn on the radio.

Guess what is playing?

“Just a small town girl, living in a lonely world.”

Oh great.

Now the movie will never end.

As I sit here, in my party dress, comfortably numb, thinking orgasmic thoughts, running down a dream, on the dark side of the moon, I decide to watch the 2nd game of the world series.

I love a never ending movie.

I guess it’s the smell of wine and cheap perfume.

After all, you don’t know what it’s like, to be me.

Go Cubs!

xoxoxooxoxoxoxox

 

Wolf

 

Leave a Reply

