It seems so crazy that an appointment with the cable company, is “anywhere” from 8 am to 4pm.

There I was, from 8am to noon, acting like an idiot, playing games on the internet, feeding the cats 3 or 4 times, waiting on the cable technician.

At 1pm, I decided it was gonna be more like 4pm.

And at 3pm, the  phone rang.

“I am within 10 minutes of your home…….. Look for me.

Okey dokey.

And 10 minutes later, a blue truck showed up.

JC.

That’s his name.

He not  only got my cable working, on 2 TVs, he set up Wifi for my new phone.

I must say, it was worth the wait.

I really like JC.

Once he left, I fed the cats one more time, and headed out for an afternoon delight.

Well, several hours and several drinks later, I am home.

A vacation day that usurped the norm, highs and lows, waiting and wondering, and then, the finale.

The weekend looms.

I think I will head out early tomorrow, to celebrate the last dance with Mary Jane, also known as my last vacation of 2016.

It was a bitter sweet year.

One that I will always associate with the loss of  my husband of 30 years.

Another few weeks and we will be celebrating the New Year:  2017.

For those of us who are still with us, to live another day, another week, another month:

May all of us make the most of every minute, as we live to see another day.

Cheers!

Salute!

Enjoy!

I hope to see you tomorrow.

To celebrate this crazy life we are living.

xoxooxoxoxxoxoxo

Wolf

Leave a Reply

