Friday:

A week before Christmas.

A day of festivities at work:  Luncheon and Secret Santa.

So good to see people gathered together, happy and smiling, sharing a delicious pot luck lunch and opening gifts.

It all took place in less than 2 hours, but it lifted our spirits and made us feel good.

I am not sure why this season seems magical, but it does.

People are kinder, more giving and filled with a spirit that is unique to this season.

I must admit, I have had difficulties in my life on Christmas, starting with childhood.

And it carried through most of the years of my life.

Today, I think it is time to forgive and forget those troubled times.

I believe that I can celebrate and honor a new tradition, to make this Christmas a happy one, in spite of my past.

No, I don’t have any special plans this year.

But I will be home with 2 furballs, cozy and warm.

My little family.

What a hoot.

I would never have guessed that I would one day become a crazy cat lady.

But I have.

So, Puff Daddy and Half Pint, it’s the 3 of us, this year.

I think I will put up a tree, with catnip ornaments.

Cheers!

Wolf

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

