The days before Christmas are filled with cookies and candies and pecan pies….

Of course, I indulged in all of the above.

What the heck is wrong with me?

I have read the books:  Only eat when you are hungry.

How can I possibly be hungry 24 hours a day?

And then, after all the goodies,……

Ding ding ding!

Lunch time!

A loaded Italian?

Why not?

Shoot.

I got a sandwich again.

I hate false advertising.

Ok, so if I have my ducks in a row, a glass of red wine is equal to an hour at the gym.

Yes!

2 glasses later, I am home and fit as a fiddle.

Oh woe is me, and hungry as a bear.

You know what?

When you get to be ancient, why not indulge?

I mean,  what the hell?

One of these days, it will be curtains for me.

Croaked.

Poor thing.

She never did eat anything that would be “bad” for her.

Wrong!

I am going on a binge starting tomorrow.

Ooops.  I think I started today.

And guess what?

When I am gone, I can’t eat a chocolate bonbon.

I can’t sip a glass of red wine.

I can’t enjoy a night of frivolity.

So, I resolve, right now, on this day, December 20, 2016, to live it up, enjoy every person I meet, laugh until it hurts and just be silly.

Life is, after all, a journey.

And it is meant to be enjoyed.

 

Wolf

 

Leave a Reply

