Mid week:  Shortest day of the year.

Oh Yeah?  Not in my mind.

First day of winter.

What?  40 degrees?

Love it!

No white Christmas.

Well, let’s just pretend we live in Florida.

Ha!

Stopped for a glass of wine and ran into the whole gang.

Looked around and realized that this is a working man’s bar.

What the hell am I doing here?

So many of the regulars were there tonight, including the Chicken Butt.

It was a jolly, merry, fun time.

I can’t believe how the old boys have adopted me.

Or at least accept me as part of the network.

Ha!

So, as I gradually made it home after 2 glasses of wine, I feel good!

I feel like the working men of the world, the good old boys who hang out in the bars are really very special guys.

They work every day.

Many of them own their own businesses.

They work hard.

And they always make me feel special.

Don’t ask me how I fit in.

But somehow, I feel right at home with these crazy guys.

There is something about this neighborhood bar that makes me feel comfortable, relaxed and silly.

At the end of a long day, on the shortest day of the year, I had a fabulous time, with the boys from the hood.

xoxoxooxoxoxxo

 

Wolf

 

Leave a Reply

