It was blustery and cold this morning.

I got ready for work, with time to spare.

Or so I thought.

The OhWow cat went out 3 times after eating 3 breakfasts.

He didn’t stay out long:  too cold.

Then he saw me put on my jacket.

The Oh Wows started in a mantra.

I had a brief conversation with him:

“No.  You have been out 3 times.  I am going to work, so you have to stay inside.”

I broke down, as usual, after approximately 30 oh wows and said, “Ok, but make it snappy.”

He gave me that %#%#%@%#% you look and sauntered out the door.

5 minutes, 10 minutes, 15 minutes.

Where is the hell is that cat?

I went out on the deck,  “Half Pint!!  Get in here!  I have to go to work.”

Nothing.

All right.  If that’s the way you want it.  You will be outside all day.

Just then, I saw him:  on the roadway, slowly walking up the driveway.

And I mean slowly.

There I am yelling for him to hurry up, freezing out on the deck, watching him meandering up the driveway, like it was a warm spring day.

Finally he shows up on the deck.

He reluctantly comes in.

I hightail it off to work, laughing the whole way.

Damn!  That cat is smart.

Well,  he isn’t a genius, but he certainly knows how to take control…. especially of me.

 

Wolf

 

Leave a Reply

