2016;  It was a year of waiting and hoping and accepting the inevitable.

I stayed close to home, but always made sure I had some time for me.

A vow, made 30 years ago, was kept until the end.

When it was over, the silence was deafening.

It is taking time to fully accept my new life.

The cats are driving me wild, with their demands, but they are wonderful companions.

I have time now, to reflect on the past, to enjoy all the memories, and to take control of my future, whatever that may bring.

On this last day of 2016, I am thankful for my friends, co workers, and family who are watching over me.

If you are reading this, you too, have been blessed with another day on this planet.

Make the most of it, as we say goodbye on this New Year’s Eve, to 2016, welcoming in a new year to live, love, laugh and to enjoy one another, for as long as we are here.

xoxoxooxoxoxox

Wolf

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

