13 years today.

Happy anniversary, you old goat!   (that’s me)  (the old goat)

13 years at my current job.

I have only held 3 jobs in my illustrious career.

For 30 years, I was a glue sniffer at AT&T.

Then 4 years, at ML.  Not sure what I did there.

Now, 13 more years.

What the hell?

Will I ever retire?

I think I may have to decide that sooner or later, or at least before I am 99 years old.

I wonder if there is a mandatory retirement age.

Sorry, kiddies, but I enjoy working.

Yes….. my role model works at Giant, in the Deli.

She is 93 years old, still drives.

I only know her by her nickname, Grammy.

Goes to bingo every night.

I wonder if she wins.

On the other hand, I go to my neighborhood gin mill, to stop in and give the patrons a thrill.

Ha!

And then I come home, feed Puff Daddy and the Oh Wow cat, and sit here, blogging about  whatever comes to mind.

When I sit down, every night, at this old computer, I have absolutely no idea what I am doing.

My fingers just type  and what you see is what you get.

Hey everyone!

Snow tonight!

Tomorrow is Friday!

Let’s all have a fabulous time slip sliding away  as Simon & Garfunkel sang, about 40 years ago.

Geez, I love retro.

Now, if only that glue sniffing job would open up……

Wolf

 

 

Leave a Reply

