I will admit that today was a rare day.

I am usually happy to be working at my job.

Today, I was stretching that feeling.

Actually, I wasn’t feeling it.

I felt like I should have asked for a vacation day.

And when that happens, it is obvious that I need a time out.

Yep!  Just like a kid.

Get me the heck out of here and let me go wild.

Well, at 5pm, I did just that.

Oh yes!

It felt good to connect with the regulars, the strangers and whoever else came into the bar.

Hey! Everyone! It’s Friday! Enjoy your weekend! Thank you for coming!

You know what?

It is so ridiculous how I have to talk to every person who enters the establishment.

I really need to grow up, be the all wise and knowing guru of the bar scene, and to cool my jets.

Guess what?

Ain’t gonna happen.

What a lovely and warm feeling I had when I left tonight.

Yeah?  I know. I had 2 glasses of wine, but it was more than that.

It was just a perfect ending to an imperfect week.

January?

Almost over.

The winter has been quite delightful…. so far.

Hope we will all still be here,  tomorrow, as another miracle happens.

And if so, I will be joining you as I venture out in the world.

Let’s make the most of it!

xoxooxoxoxox

Wolf

Leave a Reply

